Memories

This lovely photo of my Dad and Louis popped up in my Facebook memories this morning. The original photo was taken on 14th November 2011, but hopefully no-one minds me posting it today as it’s brought a smile to my face.

We lost Dad 8 months after this photo was taken, so for me it’s nice to have this memory in my journal. And of course many of you knew Louis who was regularly on blip until he crossed the Rainbow Bridge in May 2014.

I didn’t sleep well last night, not down to any pain, but having my leg raised meant sleeping on my back, and I tend to sleep on my side. Also my mind was active so I was tossing and turning and still awake at 2.30am at which point I threw the pillow from under my leg out of the bed and finally managed to get to sleep.

We’ve had a new patio door fitted today and they arrived at 8.30am so I stayed upstairs out of the way with the boys and we were nice and cosy. It was rather cold downstairs! The old patio door never opened properly, and earlier this year we woke up to find a lot of water in the dining room as it started to let water in when it rained heavily. When they removed it, it turns out that the old door was only sat on a piece of timber, there was no brickwork giving it any support. So one of the guys had to go and get some bricks and they proceeded to build a small wall to sit the new door on. Anyway, they’ve done a great job, and the new door looks so much better.

As for me, I’m doing ok. I don’t have any nagging pain, but I can feel the twinges more when I move around today. But I’ve done what I was told to do and have remained sat down with my leg up, only getting up to do my physio stretches and to briefly move around. I’m getting bored though and it’s only my second day, although I've had some nice chats today with Blip Friends Sherry, Kate and Charlotte :-)

I’m also feeling tired now, but it’s only 5pm and I can’t risk falling asleep as I don’t want to end up like last night, wide awake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.