G'day Digger!

This morning it was 'Green Bin Day' but we didn't have any garden waste in ours so, banking on them coming late, I went out armed with pruner and secateurs.
In the side garden, where we cleared the bushes and roots to make a 'vegetable garden', I'd been very neglectful so there were large brambles coming down from the trees at the back. Also the strawberries hadn't produced any fruit to speak of this year so they all had to go. After cutting down all the long brambles I dug over the patch you can see, picked out weeds at the same time. I've left it a bit rough for the frost to break it down.
closer to the camera is a bit of rocket, spring onions and lettuce still braving the cold weather. To the right are the expired grow bags from the tomato plants which I also cut down to go in the bin.
A good mornings work and I did get it done before they came to empty the bins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.