An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Slow start...

Backblip


Finally got my basic natural light studio sorted today so could start my course.

Followed the instructions but really came unstuck on a certain part that I just couldn't get to work for me.  The frustrating thing is I knew how to get the result I wanted and could get there without any problem but without fully understanding the maths behind the photography process that got me there.  

Decided to leave it for a while in the hope my brain would whirr away in the background and finally come up with the answer.  It eventually did, and as I thought, it was something simple.  I will have another go at this week's lesson just to make sure I really do understand and compare the outcome with today's result.  Lesson two has already been released but I will worry about that later in the week.  Just determined to get the basics right.

This afternoon we had a visit from Jordan who we hope will be joining Alan's support team.  He is a lovely as David says he was at interview and is only a couple of years older than Alan.  Perfect.  

We chatted with him then he went to meet Alan and they really hit it off.  We told him that Rosie would be in touch with a formal job offer and he seemed happy with that.  Fingers crossed he accepts it.

David was out this evening singing so he dropped Lola off with our nephew Andrew and his girlfriend Nikki.  She had a ball.  Spoilt rotten!  Came home with a water bottle wrapped in a damp sock and it was like the best chew toy ever!  When I think what I have spent on chew toys!  LOL!

Quick cuppa when David and Lola got back then to bed.  I think I was asleep before my head hit the pillow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.