An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Green Leaves...

Backblipped 14.11.18


Morning ironing then decision made to go out for lunch to our local Italian Deli.  I had the most delicious minestrone soup followed by an equally delicious Caesar Salad.  David enjoyed his Patatas Bravas and seafood risotto.  

Back home and David spent the rest of the afternoon getting his clothes and provisions organised for his annual weekend with the lads in the Lake District.  He heads off on Thursday morning and will be back on Sunday night.  He is delighted that the weather forecast for the weekend is good so hopefully there will be some views from the top of whatever fells they may climb. 

I spent a little time in the garden then settled down to write my shopping list to tide me over to next week.  For the last few months we've been buying as much food as possible locally (we are very lucky to have two amazing butchers, bakers and grocers) and only using Tesco for top ups but now I needed to stock up on washing powder, loo roll, kitchen roll, cleaning stuff etc.

By the time I'd done my Tesco online order my eyes were watering at the cost given there wasn't a huge amount of food on the order.   I am always amazed how much non-food items cost.

After that thoughts turned to tomorrow and our visit from Andrew, Nikki and Esme.  Can't wait for more cuddles with Esme :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.