An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Snow on them there hills...

Opened the bedroom blind this morning and the snow on the hills above Crieff was glistening in the sunshine.  Unfortunately I only had my phone to hand, which hasn't done the scene justice at all, but it's the only photo I've taken today.

I spent the morning powering my way through a pile of ironing listening to a Napster playlist of songs from 1982.  Got a shock when I realised that's 37 years ago!  Wow!

David has been a busy bee all afternoon as he's off on his annual trip to the Lake District with his pals tomorrow.  Packing, getting golf kit organised, his contribution to the booze and sweet treats.  He'll be back on Sunday.  

I have two days of absolute peace planned when I will (hopefully) get my festive to-do lists written (with the obligatory task or two already completed so I have the satisfaction of adding a couple of ticks immediately ;-) and make a start on Christmas and December birthday shopping.

Ele and Agnes are coming up on Saturday for a girl's night and staying over (Agnes's presence will depend on how things are with Adrian's dad.)

David took Lola off to Evelyn's at Barkmoral earlier.  The house is so quiet without her but when he left her she was running about with Evelyn's dogs before settling down in the warm farmhouse.  He barely got a backward glance when he left, lol!  

Roll on Sunday when she'll be home again oh and David too :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.