An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Friday the 13th...

and everything's Rosie :-)

This is the only pic I took today.  Can you guess who has coffee and a cookie?

I was awake at 6.30am (having got to sleep just before 4am) and on my laptop by 6.50am in time for the release of Tesco's Christmas delivery slots at 7.00am.  I was still sitting there awaiting access to the site at 9.00am, finally getting through at 9.25am!!!

Last year the website completely crashed so this year they introduced a queuing system.  It still took as long to get on line but at least I knew I was still in the queue as the website automatically refreshed every minute or so.  I had hoped for a delivery slot on 23rd but they were all gone so had to settle for 22nd.  It's not that important in the grand scheme of things as it's a back up as I'm buying all my fresh foods from our High Street.

After that exciting not start, the rest of the day has run away with me again, although I did have a snooze mid afternoon as two and a half hours sleep is definitely not enough!

I have spent this evening updating my Christmas gift list (and also the birthday lists as we have four family birthdays in December!) and I am delighted to say that apart from a couple of little people (and I know what I am buying them) and Alan (not a clue, he gets more difficult to buy for each year!) my Christmas shopping is done!  

I can't help but feel there's something or someone major I've forgotten, but I have been through the list at least 5 times now and all seems well.  Can't quite believe it!  Haven't been this organised since 2010 when I thought I was going into hospital for a knee op in the November so had all my shopping done, and then the op was cancelled!  But I remember how great if felt to be organised and vowed I would be like that every year.  Of course that didn't happen.  Till now.  Woo hoo!  :-))

And in the blink of an eye it's now 2am so technically this is a back blip and definitely time for bed!  

Thankfully tonight I think sleep will arrive without much waiting :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.