An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Holy heavens!

Absolutely awful photo taken on my iPhone using the wide angle lens so everyone is distorted my excuse and I am sticking to it!  Also didn't help that I was wearing my contact lenses (for distance vision) and couldn't see what the photo looked like when I took it!  But it's the only one I took (actually there one other but it's even worse!) so it has to be blipped.

I love that Dorothy is the only one responding to my "say cheese" command.  Alice is smiling because she is sitting next to the wine!  :-))

When I woke up this morning my back was still playing up so I just took things very slowly.  By the time Jo, Dot, Eileen and Alice arrived I was sitting in Buzz, fully medicated and ready for some fizz.  I wonder if you can be done for indoor drink/drugs driving of a power chair? 

It was so fabulous to see them.  No matter how much time has passed since we last saw one another (and due to covid it's at least two years since I've seen Jo and Dot.  I saw Eileen and Alice in August) we just take up where we left off.  So much to catch up with.  Since I last saw them Jo has gotten married, Dot turned 60 and has become a Gran.  It's also Dot and her husband Peter's 40th wedding anniversary tomorrow, so there were a few gifts to hand over.

Sadly Marie and Heather couldn't be with us to it's a great excuse to get another get together organised early in the New Year.

But what a fabulous evening we had.  Eating, drinking and generally being merry.  The noise level was very high!  We laughed and cried together (happy and sad tears) and the topics of conversation ranged from stimulating, thought provoking to downright hilarious.  And you don't ever want to be kicked in the Clyde! (Sorry, in joke :-))

I am privileged to have so many women of absolute quality in my life and these four are no exception.  I feel so lucky to have them be more than friends.  They are more like sisters.  The kind of women I know I could call at 3am and they'd be there for me without question.  Just like I'd be for them.  Even though my sides are now just as sore (from laughing) as my back.  I forgive them :-))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.