An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's the simple things...

A couple of years ago my lovely pal LeeAnne bought me these little apple place settings.  She made the cards for them and pre-printed the names of family and friends and also left a pile blank so I could customise them as and when required.  Such a simple gift but so thoughtful and I get great pleasure from using them :-)

Woke up this morning and my body was stiff from head to toe.  I actually felt frozen (not cold) and I had to concentrate on moving my body from the top down.  Slow and painful.

When I finally managed to stand up, my back wasn't twinging quite so much but I was still bent over like the crooked man!  It took forever to get showered as I was moving so slowly.  

We were supposed to be picking John and Norma up and taking them for lunch in Glasgow.  This is the fourth time we've arranged this. I knew I wouldn't be able to go but couldn't bear cancelling again, so insisted David went.  It's John's birthday next week and I wanted him to have his cards and pressie in time.

David, bless him, made me a sandwich for lunch and left it in the fridge.  I didn't actually eat  it till 4.30 as after my shower I stayed upstairs trying to do gentle stretches that the physio gave me the last time my back was like this. I think they helped a little.

When David returned I was able to sit in Buzz at the. kitchen table and make the marinade for the beef for tomorrow night's dinner.  Thank goodness it's an easy dinner.  Slow cooked Korean beef, rice and Korean green salad.  My guests are bringing the starters and Alice making her amazing strawberry pavlova again for dessert.  I can't wait to see them all.

Once the beef was done David set the dining table.  I've instructed him so often he now knows exactly what to do!  :-))  The little apples are now in their proper settings :-))

And now I really must get to bed.  I've been putting off standing up.  Hoping for a big improvement in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.