An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Last bit of colour...

in the garden.  

I've been busy creating something brand new today.  The idea grabbed me a couple of weeks ago and I wasn't sure if I would be able to convert the image in my head, to a real thing.  Well today I did!  A modest version.  I have plans for more elaborate versions but that will take time, which is fine as that's something I have plenty spare of at the moment.

Can't share what it is yet as they may be given as Christmas gifts.  Don't want to spoil any surprises :-))

Also made a decision about a purchase today.  Instead of continuing to fret  about covid restrictions over the festive period meaning family can't visit indoors, I am going to be pro-active and ensure that once garden visits are allowed again, we are prepared and ready to host!  

We already have plenty cosy blankets and throws and we have sofa and chairs type garden furniture, which is hopefully warmer to sit on and more draft free that open garden chairs, so I am going to buy some sort of fire pit or chiminea, and a selection of hot water bottles.

The thought of being able to have family / friends visit for lunch of hot soup, toasty buttered rolls on a sunny, dry winter's day , whilst being well wrapped up with some additional heat, has cheered me right up :-))  Almost seems like an adventure :D

All we need now is permission for garden visits and decent winter weather who's that laughing at the back?!!  We can but hope :-))

In other news, Tesco release their Christmas delivery slots at 7.00am.  I have set my alarm for 6.30am to give me time to get the laptop and my phone set up before the log on on and refresh, refresh, refresh begins.  

The way my insomnia is going, I may still be awake anyway!  

PS Any recommendations of fire pits / chimineas greatly received :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.