An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fragile...

Finally I have caught up with myself and posting a blip on the day!  Damn, just realised it's after midnight but I shall ignore that for now!


Woke up this morning to discover that the pain in my back has eased considerably.  I only realised when I reached up into the bathroom cabinet for my toothbrush and found I could do it with ease.  First time in nearly two weeks!  Hooray! That was the first bit of good news of the day.

The second bit of good news was a message from a friend who has received the results of some medical tests she recently had, and she is fine.  That brought some tears of relief.  She has had such a difficult time over the past few months.  I hope she can now put it all behind her and move forward.  

That was followed by some not so good news.  

Our friend Adrian's dad (a fit and active man in his early 80s.  Looks about 65) fell in Glasgow and fractured his skull.  He is in intensive care and things aren't looking good.  He takes warfarin so has suffered a bleed to the brain, which is difficult to control because of this drug in his system.  His Consultant says he is at high risk of further bleeding.  If he does survive, he will need months of rehabilitation.  At the moment it's a case of wait and see.

Such a horrible situation to be in, for all concerned.  How fragile life is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.