An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Run run as fast as you can...

You can't catch me I'm the gingerbread man! 

In the words of Kirsty Wark, more on that story later!

Another slow day. Although I am much better after my recent bout of flu, my energy is not quite back to pre-flu levels and I've decided it's better to just accept that and not get frustrated by it.

Ele and Kenny were taking Kenny's sister home to Broughty-Ferry today so they popped in for coffee on the way up.  

Although we've seen Aileen since having Lola, it's been at Ele and Kenny's, Aileen hasn't been at ours so she hadn't met Lola before.  Thankfully she likes dogs because Lola was very taken with her.  

We managed to have our coffee and cake in peace as I'd filled Lola's Kong with a banana and stuck it in the freezer to make the banana more difficult for her to get out, so gave her that and it kept her busy while we enjoyed our treats :-)

Aileen is very artistic although it's been a few years since she created any art but she was very interested to see my little studio.  She says she struggles to get motivated and my advice to her was don't wait to be motivated, just have a go and I am sure her motivation will return.  

Once they had left I put the ham and lentil soup left over from lunch into containers and into the freezer.  We really enjoyed it.  David is golfing tomorrow so won't be here for lunch but I kept some in the fridge for me to have.

Alan and Ally headed out early afternoon.  Apparently yesterday Christine told him about an inflatable gingerbread man she'd seen and now he wanted to go and buy one!  Of course he wanted it set up as soon as he got home!  Ally says he also liked an inflatable reindeer that he saw.  I told her NO MORE!  He's already got the massive inflatable Santa and an Elf!!  They make such a racket AND there's an energy crisis on!  

He bought some other decs that are now up.  Now I love Christmas but even that's a bit early for me!  I should have known there would be trouble today when I spotted his socks this morning! 

*** Strictly spoiler alert ***







After dinner watched Strictly.  Very weird situation with Tony Adams.  I'm not sure I believe he was injured and suspect he knew he would be voted off (unless Tyler did something horribly wrong there was no way he was going to lose) so decided just to throw in the towel.  Not very sportsmanlike.  

I'm a Celebrity continues with MH getting so much air time it feels like the MH Show!  Not cool!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.