An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Room for a little one?

Look at this daft dug!  This pic was taken after the third time she tried to get on my lap this evening.  She can get her front paws on my thighs but she can't work out how to get her hind legs up (basically because there's no room!) so David helped her by lifting her bum onto my footstool and she sits there, on my lap, like a Queen!  
Of course I have to keep tickling her belly / ears / chin / chesticles / neck or she paws at me.  She also gives me kisses on my chin and lets me hug her.  What a big softie :-)  

There's only so long I can sit with her like this though as she's not light, so D eventually lifted her off again.  She was not happy.  She gave me a snort and lay on the floor next to my chair.  

She's needing a good trim.  Fortunately Carole is able to come a week on Thursday so that will be her all neat and tidy for Christmas.

I feel this has been the most productive day I've had in a while :D 

Once showered and dressed I tackled my bedside drawers and got those cleared out (a larger task than expected!) and moved all my skincare products to the bathroom cabinet.  Of course this necessitated a clear out of the bathroom cabinet so that was done too.

It's been a strange day weather wise.  It never really got light.  Lights on all day and a dank, grey, wet, heavy atmosphere.  Meanwhile over in Leven where David was playing golf it was windy but dry and sunny, and apparently even the wind died down.  It never rains on the golf course right enough!

Did some painting this afternoon but my heart wasn't really in it.  Made myself stop before I made a mess of it so hopefully once energy levels pick up I will finish it to my satisfaction.

I haven't started my iron medication yet as it says not to be taken if blood in urine or kidney problems.  My latest round of antibiotics finish tomorrow so will hand in another sample at the end of the week to make sure the infection is gone, and if so, will start the iron tablets.

Interestingly I was reading about silent symptoms of anaemia earlier and I was amazed to find out that one of them is Pica (where someone eats non food items that have no nutritional value) One of the things mentioned was a craving for ice.  I've had that since the summer.  I've been driving David mad by filling my glass with ice cubes and water and crunching my way through the ice cubes.  I get through 4-5 glasses of mainly ice per day!   A few other symptoms mentioned I also have, so I am keen to get started on the iron tablets as I will be glad to be rid of these symptoms!

We are really enjoying the new series of Shetland very much but as it's not available to binge watch (how impatient we have become :-) we've started watching it from the beginning.  No idea why we haven't watched it before as I love Douglas Henshall, but watched the two episodes of Series 1 tonight.  Fab! 

PS Nigel Farage in IACGMOOH and David Cameron is Foreign Secretary.  I cannot begin to quantify the depths of my disgust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.