An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

42 sleeps...

My friend Carole got in touch to ask if I had printed any Christmas cards this year as she would like to buy some.  Sadly, despite planning to create a few Christmas card designs featuring these little characters (my plan was to do this over the summer) I didn't and now I have neither the inclination or the energy.  Sorry Carole, a massive festive fail!

In fact I am way behind with all things Christmas this year.  Normally by now I am well on my way to completing my shopping, menus are done and social plans being finalised.  I keep waiting for my festive spirit to kick in but so far, it's eluding me so I am taking action.  Tuesday is the day I am getting organised...or at least starting too.  I am hoping once I make the effort I will find my inner Christmas sparkle.

Talking of Christmas, Alan and Penny headed down the High Street this afternoon to the Christmas Fayre taking place in the Town Hall.  Turns out they were two weeks early!  It's not till 26th!  lol It was a lovely day though so they enjoyed a walk back home via Jubilee Walk.

So I may not be thinking about Christmas but I am thinking about our week away with Agnes and Adrian.  I am really looking forward to it (what's the chances of getting dates for my MRI and CT scans the week we're away.  High I would say :-/) 

A new tradition we started last year was having a list of questions that we answer with songs, to make a play list for the holiday.  It was such good fun we are doing it again this year, with different questions of course.  This year's questions are:-

1. A song from an artist currently under the age of 30. 

2. A song from the last concert you attended.

3. A theme tune from your childhood. 

4. The song at No.1 on the date of your 27th birthday. 

5. A guilty pleasure from your music collection!  

6. Song with the best intro.

7. Favourite Christmas song.

8. A slow burner - a song you didn’t like initially, but like now.

I have definite song choices for 1, 3, 4 and 7 but struggling with the rest (because I am spoiled for choice and can't decide!  :-)

Will reveal all once I have filled all the gaps :-))

Also feel sad that I won't be watching I'm A Celebrity this year.  Last year was bad enough with Matt Hancock but Nigel Farage this year is a step too far.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.