A time for everything

By turnx3

Baby hats by the dozen (or more)!

Tuesday
I wish I could claim credit for all these beautiful baby hats, but these were all lovingly knitted by Charma, a member of our knitting fellowship, and baby hat producer extraordinaire! The babies at our local hospital maternity unit are well taken care of by Charma! I believe she said she brought in 2 dozen this morning - and has almost as many at home, ready to bring next time! There were 8 of us this morning, knitting prayer shawls, baby blankets, and Knit for kids sweaters. Someone had brought in a box of doughnuts - I tried hard to resist, but I finally caved in - another guilty pleasure for yesterday’s challenge! It was a beautiful sunny day - would have been lovely for a walk outside, but I thought I needed to get some more intense exercise in (especially having eaten the doughnut!), so I went to the gym instead. Unfortunately I forgot my headphones to listen to podcasts on my phone, which helps pass the time!
This evening we watched the moving and inspirational film Hidden Figures on Netflix.  For anyone who doesn’t know, it is based on the non-fiction book of the same name by Margot Lee Shetterly about three brilliant black female mathematicians who worked at the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) during the Space Race in the 60’s. Well worth watching if you get the chance.
One year ago: Autumn colour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.