Steam Cloud

Woke feeling much refreshed after a good night's sleep for a change. I was so tired that sleep forced itself on me. Have resolved to increase the dosage of ibuprofen to keep the pain from my knee under control.

Then I became immersed in preparing another photobook since Blurb are offering a 40% discount on orders placed on 16th November. It does help that the book has sort of been mulling in my mind as otherwise I might not know where to start.

By mid afternoon it was time to take Basil and myself out for a walk. We drove to the top of the Hathern-Shepshed road as I wanted to make a reservation at Oakley Grange for lunch on Friday. The path to the cafe affords a tremendous view over the Soar Valley. Ratcliffe on Soar power station was belching out steam which stretched as a low cloud southeastward. I also rather liked the sycamore tree shown in the extra. 

Parking at the cafe, we walked a good stretch back along the road, then I treated myself to a latte. Inadvertently, Inge has fulfilled my request of having a shelter outside by placing two tables and sets of chairs under the barn roof. We took advantage of it. It helped that it was quite mild.

Camera club in the evening where the mission was to make and use a pinhole camera. I managed to make a pinhole, but my camera, a Fuji x-t2 just refused to take photos, even though I could see an image on the back. Tried all sorts of settings in the menu but nothing worked. Still nice to have a chat with Lyn and Mike.

The other ladies can't believe I've been the only woman member for the last five years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.