Piggies Meeting In The Middle

My daughter and I went to Norfolk today to look at a Honda S2000. When we saw one in Lincolnshire in February she was sorry that we didn't bring sausages back with us. Sausages were on her mind today. After we had seen the car, which might well end up being mine, we looked for somewhere to have lunch and saw a sign to The Olde Windmill Inn in Great Cressingham by a field full of lovely, happy, free-range pigs. We watched as the pair in my pic walked towards each other through the mud and met snout to snout over some beautiful fresh straw. I've been thinking of myself as a tall pig ever since I read recently that robins follow humans in the UK because there are no longer any wild boars. We had a nice lunch at the pub and got some sausages in a farm shop for my daughter to take home.

Today's poem is Rooms by Charlotte Mew. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/55326/rooms-56d236ccd8a74

CM loved Ella D'Arcy and went to see her in Paris but couldn't bring herself to act on her feelings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.