Parky Tim

My cycling chum, Ron, and I ventured south of the river today. It's a different world down there. Ron was doing a recce for his guided Christmas canal run scheduled for early December. I trailed after him as we  negotiated back alleys and cut throughs. 

Passing through one of the parks we happened upon Tim here. He was just having his lunch at a cafe and I discussed the weather and the beautiful autumn colours with him. He explained that he is a Park Keeper - the character who used to chase me and my pals off the grass when we were kids.

After minimal persuasion he rolled up his sleeves and showed us his muscles. Happy to be photographed I thought he would make a fine Blip reminder of our trip. Especially as he pulled a fierce face as if he was chasing someone off his territory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.