Last time in the chair

Since 2012 I have been heavily involved in the advisory work for one of the UK research councils. Today I attended a meeting of a programme advisory board in Swindon for last time. When everyone meets again in February someone else will have taken over my role as chair.

I have very much enjoyed my association with the team in Swindon, and I got the impression this afternoon that this feeling is mutual. Apparently they have other jobs up their sleeve for me in the future. There is no escape.

I met Mr hazelh on the train back into London from Reading after my meeting for the long journey back to Edinburgh this evening. We should walk through our front door around midnight.

I blip my visitor's pass from the meeting in Swindon today.

Exercise today: a little walking (7,444 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.