Course work Smite mascot

Thank you to everyone for their good wishes on my blipday yesterday!

It was the course work assessment day for my module today. The first three teams tackled the task from 10:00-13:00, and the second set of three from 13:00-16:00. Immediately afterwards Frances and I marked the work, and by 18:30 we had emailed feedback and marks to all the students. Just call us efficient :-)

One of the teams brought a mascot along to the assessment. Apparently it's a figurine from a video game called Smite. It worked well today ;-)

Given that Mr hazelh and I won't have much time together on our own over the weekend, we popped out for a drink à deux at The Other Place after our supper this evening.

I have an early start tomorrow, on the 06:14 train out of Waverley bound for a full-day meeting in Manchester.

Exercise today: walking (16,743 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.