Robin Redbreast

I love seeing all birds but the Robin with his huge personality is my favourite of all.  This one like all his kind is very territorial and he kept appearing out of nowhere to "dive bomb" any other birds that had the temerity to go near his patch. He's very curious and likes to come up close to see what I'm doing, and then he looks and puffs his chest out before flying off about his business.

We took Jack's car in to the garage this morning as the seal on the nearside window needs replacing;  we had it there at 8am and they rung him at 3pm to say that the supplier had sent the wrong part and could they now keep it over night.  That seems to be the way of it nowadays, no-one  seems to take care any more.  Anyway, let's hope they send the right part tomorrow.

Many thanks for visiting my journal and for the kind response to my blips, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.