An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hi Ho Silver...

Mad, hectic, crazy day even by our standards! 

Suffice to say David is now at a cosy cottage in Coniston (well I am assuming he is as I haven't had official confirmation.  I suspect there's no phone wifi.) Alan is having a lovely time with Christine.  No idea what they are doing but I can hear him laughing so that's good.  Lola is happily ensconced at Shona's.  I had a message from her earlier saying they'd had a lovely walk, Lola had eaten all her dinner then investigated her home for the next two days and was now asleep on the sofa with her head on Shona's lap.  Missing me dreadfully then!  

I couldn't go out to the drive to watch Shona taking her away as I knew I would get upset.  Give her a kiss and a tummy tickle in the kitchen and avoided her beautiful eyes for fear of bursting into tears and embarrassing myself.  David left just after.  I waved him off with less drama :-))

Once they had all gone (David and Christine had gone out too) I had the house to myself.  I can't remember the last time that happened.  I sat in blissful silence in the garden room with a cup of coffee and just...existed.

Energised by the caffeine, I decided to take the opportunity to start lesson two of the flower photography course I am doing.  This involved a vase of flowers so I went to the living room where everything is set up only to discover my vase of flowers half dead!  They were sitting on top of the radiator cover and I thought I had turned the radiator off but I had turned it up!  They've been merrily toasting away through there.  We didn't notice as we're rarely in that room now that we have the garden room!  

So, I couldn't do the lesson but that didn't stop me having a play with the camera and half dead flowers.  It was a fun half hour with light failing fast so I didn't spend as long with my camera as I would have liked.

The quiet bliss has continued this evening and I have enjoyed editing my photos whilst listening to Kate Bush and sipping a G & T.  Best Thursday night in ages!  

 Couldn't resist having a bit of a faff in Silver Effex Pro (mono for blip and double exposure for the extra)  I am so upset that Google have completely abandoned this amazing piece of editing software.  They bought it for the Snapseed app and have no interesting in the Nik software so beloved by photographers worldwide.  

I want to upgrade my Photoshop Elements software but I am worried the upgraded PSE won't support Nik's Silver Efex.  Really angry at Google for abandoning it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.