An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Blip of two halves...

Backblipped 20.11.18


Woke up at 6.30am and decided to just get up and get on with the day.

Busy morning making soup, then being in a get-up-and-go mood I decided to clear out the corner kitchen cupboard that has been annoying me for months.   

Of course once I had cleared that cupboard out I started re-organizing the contents, which in turn meant I had to clear out and tidy the two pull out larder cupboards as well!  This took all afternoon but what a sense of satisfaction when it was done.  And doing so allowed me to clear a pile of stuff off the kitchen counters that had also been annoying me.  Win-win.  Also Shelley and Alan had gone out so I had the house to myself (a rare occasion!) so I turned my music up loud!  

I had just sat down to enjoy a cuppa when Shelley and Alan returned and Shelley brought through an Amazon box that the Amazon delivery driver had handed her as she came in the door.   My heart jumped when I realised what it contained - Kate Bush Remastered Part 1 (the second half is released on 30th November), which is one of my main Christmas pressies and I am not allowed to open it will Santa officially delivers on Christmas morning.

As I sat drinking my coffee and staring at the box wondering how I could open it and reseal it without being found out, my phone pinged with a text from David saying hello (it's as if he knew I was facing great temptation :-) and included this photo he had taken at the top of Latterbarrow earlier in the day.  He and the rest of the gang were now safely ensconced in the pub enjoying the beer.

I put the Amazon box out of sight and settled down to watch Children in Need.  I only saw bits of it as I kept dozing off!  I finally gave up and went to bed, still trying to figure out how I could get into that Amazon box without being found out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.