An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lazy Day...

Backblipped 20.11.18

After my early rise yesterday I treated myself to a lie in.  No alarm set.  Woke up just before 9am and spent two hours reading my book, snoozing and planning Christmas menus and gifts.  Finally got up and headed for the shower just before midday!

Once showered and dressed I pottered about upstairs, finally coming down just after 3pm.  David sent me a text at 3.40pm with this photo from the top of the Old Man of Coniston.  It may have sun flare and burn-out but it's better than the photo of my breakfast cereal (which I was just having when his text arrived) that I sent him by return!

Agnes texted me to say she planned to arrive at 6pm so I got to work preparing the veggie curry we would be having for dinner and it was in the oven by 4.30pm.  It was ready when she arrived so I quickly made (i.e. put in the oven to heat through) the samosas and pakora starters and we filled our glasses and settled down to eat dinner and watch Strictly.  

Once we had finished dinner, we paused the TV, loaded the dishwasher then refilled our glasses and headed to the garden room to put our feet up and finish watching Strictly.  We then watched the Michael McIntyre show then the TV was switched off and we chatted till 3am, covering all manner of topics including the joys of turning 50.  Not sure I could share much of that conversation on blip!  Hahahaha!

Best friends for 43 years and we still haven't run out of things to say :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.