Flower Friday

icy cold morning
but beautiful, flowering
full of waterdrops

Thanks to BikerBear (Anni) for hosting :)

This is still flowering in my neighbours garden, I have no idea what it is :)




Please don't feel you have to read this, its just my diary really...

Sciatica is the worst pain I have ever had I think :(

I was at the wake after the funeral yesterday when strong pains started in my lower right leg.  I could barely stand and had to put my cup of tea down quickly.  I went to the car park as soon as I could and drove home but with great difficulty :(

So reluctantly I took stronger painkillers (as advised by Dr) but its never really killed the pain.  Hot shower, hot wheat sac, cold ice and alternating between walking, sitting, standing...moving as much as possible.  Nothing was helping and when I just went to bed, I hoped I'd sleep a bit last night.

Surprisingly slept not too badly, but I'm still in pain today.


I have reluctantly cancelled my overnight trip to Bournemouth this weekend, as I don't think I'd be able to do the drive, never mind cope with the day tomorrow ~ a former Minister's retirement service and party :(

Hoping I can at least get to the supermarket in the morning to do a weekend shop as I had not bothered since I was going to be away...

I know in the great scheme of things this is nothing compared to what others are going through, but its been my last 24 hours...

Other than this my day has been to laugh and then get frustrated with Billy as he lay across the keyboard ~ see Facebook... when I was showing him a mouse utube clip and crashed the laptop!

Happy Weekend folks ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.