A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Winter pansies

Missed out on the great morning weather as I didn't make it out on the walk. Had a bit of a lazy start to the day which I put down to an early start yesterday, travelling all day and then out last night to see 'Follies' which was excellent by the way.

We did make it to the Friday morning Tittle Tattle coffee morning at the Congregational church. A small gathering but one that has become a part of our week. They we're raising money for Children in Need today and some of the children at the toddler group downstairs had made some buns to sell.

I've loosely linked this to flower Friday as the sign here outside the church is supported by a lovely pot of winter pansies.

I had an email the other day to say that a parcel sent for Eda had been sent to the wrong address and returned. It's now arrived at the right address and contained lovely clothes and an amazing 'mobile'. Grace WhatsApped a picture of it to me this morning. A big success and the best smile yet I think!  - extra.

Thank you so much I and R so glad these things didn't go missing, look forward to seeing you soon x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.