Rampion

I had another lovely, unexpected outing this afternoon with Sue who found herself giving her daughter a lift to Brighton.  We are actually due to go out next Friday, but she got the weeks wrong and told Lydia she was coming today, so what better excuse to have lunch?

Sue picked me up at 2pm and we went into Rottingdean and had a late lunch at the White Horse - the advantage of being late was that we were able to watch the sun setting, and it was so clear that I was able to get some good shots of Rampion, the wind farm.

As we were heading back to mine, the colours in the sky were changing and getting deeper, so we drove to the top of Saltdean so Sue could get some shots.  This entailed walking up the farm track onto the downs with the aid of my crutch - I managed it though, and we weren't disappointed!  

I struggled with my choice of blip - the sky or Rampion? But as it's the first time I've got a really clear shot of Rampion, it had to be this.

Anyway, it's Friday night, we've picked up a Thai takeaway and now we're off to the Palace for a drink.  Enjoy your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.