Down at the Marina

We went out quite early this morning because the forecast was for it to rain and I wanted to get out of the house for a while.  So we went to the marina and packed the wheelchair into the car so that Alan could wheel me to the boardwalk.

We had a few giggles along the way, and once at the waterfront I walked with the aid of my crutch, and actually managed to walk all the way to the end where the fishing boats were.  We stopped to watch the cormorants, and I particularly liked this one that I guess is a young one due to it's colouring.

Alan then pushed me back as it started to rain and we went into Asda to do the food shop.  I was looking for a shopping trolley that you can use with the wheelchair, but we couldn't find any so I told Alan to go and put it in the car and I'd use the crutches.  It took a little longer than normal, but I was fine, and then once we'd paid we saw the adapted trolleys - they weren't exactly obvious and not near the entrance, but then I guess I should have asked.

I'm now having a lazy afternoon on the sofa watching Christmas movies,  hope you're having a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.