Life Savers

I was awake early this morning so got up and went to the gym.  I was there by 8.15am, had a good workout and then as the pool was quiet, I decided to go and see if I could manage a swim with my dodgy shoulder.  I swam in a rather strange fashion, but I managed 20 lengths - not as fast as I would normally do, but at least I did it and then I had a nice relax in the jacuzzi.

I was back home by 10.30am and made scrambled eggs, smoked salmon and avocado, took the dogs for a walk and then we drove to Soverign Quay in Eastbourne.  It was lovely and sunny, but there was a very cold wind!   

We walked around the harbour and saw the lifeboat coming in from a shout, which we've since found out was the recovery of a body - presumably at Beachy Head.  These people do an amazing job and to think they're all volunteers!  

We both got rather cold, so we called into a cafe for a coffee and a hot chocolate before heading home and once home I've been busy getting ready for tomorrow and am now about to put the dinner out.  I'm looking forward to the start of I'm a Celebrity tonight, that'll be my nightly viewing for the next few weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.