Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Frosty Flower Friday

I might just be stretching the Friday challenge here, but as far as I know this is the flower of the grass plant.  I spent a little time on Pelsall North Common first thing, hoping for some sunrise fireworks - instead it was a subtle heralding of daylight.  Instead I did like how these flower stalks were standing out from the ground.  

I used the cameras focus bracketing function to get more of the structure in focus, despite a very narrow depth of field to give a blurred background.  Olympus are quite innovative in providing this type of functionality, it's just a pity that the settings require quite a bit of guess work to come up with a reasonable result.  I'm thinking I may need to do some experimentation with a ruler to see how the setting from wide to narrow in the menu affect the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.