RikkiBlakecake1

By RikkiBlakecake1

Roots

Urgh... a weird way to begin an entry, but this one is a shocker!!!

I’ve decided that in 2018 i will be re-Londoniesd as i have finally made my mind up to move back.

Mum and dad and my thousand siblings (blatant exaggeration) are thrilled. I’ve been looking at flats and flat shares etc in the area and it looks promising. I’d probably transfer to another branch for work.

It came from what can only be described as an intervention, where i had to publicly weigh up pro’s and cons of living away from home. Dad thinks my depression has intensified since I’ve been away and has vowed to find me somewhere to live. Dad (step dad) has always tried to see a balanced view of most arguments. It’s strange to see him so forceful in his opinion.

So... i guess upon my return i have to break the news to work abd my housemate and of course the cat.

I’ve done well for someone who should have been in Cambridge for just 3 years. 12 years later and i think its time to get back to my roots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.