A NICE SURPRISE

Had a good nights sleep and have felt less tired today. Well I thought I had had a good nights sleep but according to my fitbit statistics my sleep pattern was :~

REM -                 1 hr 28 mins
LIGHT SLEEP -  5 HRS 4 MINS
DEEP SLEEP -   5 MINS

I needed to collect my prescription from the chemist so I walked down to the village.  I also popped into the Barnados charity shop.  Its been closed for a week for a refit and just opened again today so I thought I would take a look. I got three things - 2 new items ( a Christmas candle and some spa themed toiletries ) and a baby blanket. I often get baby blankets in charity shops for the cats to sleep on. 

I remembered to get a mini statement at the cashpoint and I can report that the amount of £194 wrongly taken out of my account by the Theatre Royal has been refunded.  Whew!.

While I was gallivanting around Sunderland on Tuesday Jan Christian van Hymus - a " Staff Pensioner Welfare Visitor " from the company I used to work for  - came to call. He came with a bunch of flowers which he left with my next door neighbour when he found I wasn't at home. These " Pension Visitors " are retired members of staff who volunteer to visit other pensioners in their area - just to keep in touch and see if any help or support is needed.  They give you a bunch of flowers on your birthday. ( I have no idea why a bunch of flowers was brought on Tuesday).  Jan never gives prior notice of his visits so I'm often out when he calls.  The last time he came it was " the crack of dawn ( well it was too early for me anyway ) and I was still in my dressing gown so I didn't invite him in and we spoke on the doorstep.  I'm not sure if I would benefit from a visit so I think I might tell him to cross me off his list - then he can spend more time with others who may need his services. Hope I don't sound ungrateful - the flowers were beautiful and I was surprised and pleased to receive them.

I am blipping some of the flowers for " Flower Friday".  There were so many I had to divide them up and use three vases. I used a posterise effect on my image.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting  the challenge.

Steps today - 8.098

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.