TINO

Same photo - different effects.  Tino was sitting at the patio door this morning waiting to go out so grabbed my camera, zoomed in and took a photo.  The quality was poor so when I went on the computer I decided to mess around with the photo to try and make it better.  In the end I just carried on using different effects on the same photo and made a collage.  Have tagged it for " Silly Saturday".  Why is it silly...... well I was faffing about having fun making my collage  when I really should have been getting on with the ironing. Silly me.  Oh well - there's always tomorrow for the ironing.  Thanks to admirer for hosting the challenge.

I went to Lidl and Poundstretcher this afternoon.  A successful shopping trip.  I even picked up a few itmes for " you know what".  The weather was bitterly cold.  3 degrees while I was out but it felt colder as it was windy.

Got home just in time for the start of the match on the radio - kick off 5.30pm.  Manchester United V Newcastle.  Newcastle made a good start and got the first goal.  They played quite well for a while and then it all went downhill.  Final score - Manchester United 4  Newcastle United 1.  Three losses in a row for The Toon.  They had better pull their socks up.

Its been an exciting day in Sussex.  Becky and Mike picked up their new cats today from Cats Protection.  They went there last week to choose them and today was the big day to bring them home. They are Casper - a 6 year old white tom cat. ( luckily he isn't deaf as a lot of white cats are)  And Chester - a 2 year old big ginger tom.  They came from the same owner who moved house and was unable to take them with her. Becky and Mike put the cats into a spare bedroom on the first floor to settle in quietly on their own but they managed to open the door and Becky found them up on the second floor under the bed there. Sounds like those kitties are having fun already.

Steps today - 7,045

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.