hpx

By hpx

Roma's Roadside Diner, Blackball

Other than sharing my mother's name and her gem-like nature, Roma of Blackball owns and runs the Roadside Diner.

T.O.I.L. and I enjoyed Roma's company at the Formerly Blackball Hilton hotel over several evenings. She is a warm, generous and cooks the best burgers on the West Coast - and that is coming from me who seldom eats takeaways.

Growing up my Mum often made hamburgers on a Saturday night. They were the best and my older siblings friends often turned up too.

Roma of Blackball is the only person who makes burgers as good as Mum's. They even share the same name.

Blackball is a fantastic place. Visit the famous hotel (Formerly the Blackball Hilton) and famous Roadside Diner.

(Apparently there are only 19 pie carts left in New Zealand. Blackball has one of them).

Cheers Blackball! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.