In the Village Hotel carpark

Such a glorious day today and what did I do? Spent most of the morning in the gym and all of the afternoon at my final, final meeting as a School governor. I wasn’t expecting to chair the headteacher’s review meeting but was persuaded to do so this was the end of year meeting and I’d been chairing the meetings for the past few years

I also met with the new Local Authority governor who is taking over from me. For the first time in many years I didn’t write the monitoring report. The new governor is an able replacement being well versed in educational data.

Susan on the other hand had the sense to be in the studio looking out onto the sunny garden and enjoying the superb sunset while I was fighting my way home through the Friday traffic.

Blip opportunities were rare but I felt that even hotel carparks can have something interesting to see and I was determined to take a few minutes out to enjoy the colours and the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.