Doyley22

By Doyley22

SILLY SATURDAY

When I was in the garden of Rose yesterday photographing the cacti, I saw this piece of pottery and it did make me laugh.  What is this 'dog' doing?  Burying his head in the sand?  Hiding?  I asked Rose the story behind the piece - her daughter had given it to her for a laugh.  Almost a gnome?  Not quite.  No tail - it had broken off and Rose said, "it was a lovely tail".  The stone is in lieu of the tail.  I thought it more than suitable for Silly Saturday, hosted by admirer.  Thank you admirer for the Challenge.

Small things.....

I have suggested to Rose that I will return with some sturdy rubber gloves to help her repot the cacti and, yes, she is going to give me a piece of it.  Yay!!

I hope everyone's weekend is going well.  Enjoy all of it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.