Bed Delivery Day!

I didn’t get home until almost 1am from my very late dinner last night. Amazingly I was awake early and it’s a good thing I got up right away and turned my phone on. A few minutes later I got a call at 0720 to say that my new mattress would be delivered in the next 30 minutes. I was their first delivery!

I’m looking forward to trying this out tonight! I hope I made a good choice!

Since I didn’t have to stay home all day after all, I went off to the cinema this afternoon to see the movie ‘Breathe’. Mostly a good movie but I hated the ending - a true story but I still felt manipulated and left quite depressed when I had intended to treat myself to a bit of escapism this afternoon. I enjoyed a visit from a friend when I got home and that was a lot more pleasant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.