Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Silly Saturday

Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday, giving my blip mojo a much-needed kick today.  On top of a terrible night of no sleep, I woke up to a gloomy, gray, rainy day, none of which made me feel the least bit silly.  However, after Hubs and I took a drive (which culminated in a trip to Starbucks), I was feeling a bit more motivated so headed out in the drizzle with my camera.  

There were Tufted Titmice everywhere (they always lift one's spirits) and it was tempting to blip one, but then I spotted this chipmunk down in the lower edge of our yard.  And you know it's hard for me to resist a stripey rodent, especially when it is engaged in gathering groceries for its pantry.  The prize, in this instance, is one of the hundreds thousands of hickory nuts that are all over the yard at the moment.  She (I'm guessing on gender) had just managed to stuff the nut into one pouch.  To see the shot just before she popped the nut into her cheek, Click HERE to view on Flickr.  

Special shout-out to SimpleMoments and JustBe today as I know that chipmunks hold a special place in both their hearts.

MIL just got here, so I'm going to spend some time wtih her before I start on dinner.  I've got tilapia with pesto on the menu tonight, along with roasted brussels sprouts, a salad and some nice roasted garlic ciabatta.  

Hope my blip gives you a smile today, as it did me.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.