Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Textures

I'm always intrigued by the patterns of leaves, especially once they've fallen from the trees and dried into crispy rusty looking bits.  They remind me of a grainy leather.  And of course, the colors are also pleasing, ranging from yellow to brown to red to this delicious rust.  

So what makes a bit of fall foliage even more delightful?  Well, a chilly little lady bug, of course!  I was able to twist and turn the leaf about with one hand as I took shots with the other, never worrying that the little spotted lady would fly away - it is just too cold out there today!  I finally let the star off the stage into a nice bit of mulch where it will burrow in ahead of the frost tonight.  

It is hard to believe that this year is racing towards its conclusion.  Maybe that explains why I've been feeling a bit of malaise lately.  Remember when you were a kid and the months between one holiday and the next seemed to last forever?  Now, it seems like only minutes.  Life races inexorably on, with no regard to our wish for it to slow down, to allow us more time to savor the moments.  A reminder to me to always take time to find the moments of beauty every, single day.

Thank you for stopping by, for continuing to comment, to support my ramblings...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.