Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lunchless

My presumption that there would easily be enough of tonight's dinner salad left for tomorrow's lunch was ill-founded. Happily there is enough of the tamarind potato thingy left that we'll not starve.

Earlier, last night's lateness was much regretted by me, especially since I spent too much of the night listening to podcasts, before giving up and swapping snoring for an icy-cold spare bed.

CarbBoy's match today was so far away that we decided not to go. And they won! By two points! So, probably just as well I didn't go as my nerves can't stand close matches. Meanwhile, I tried to figure out some regulations, Mr B watched a mutant huge chaffinch, and TallGirl hung out in her room.

Later, too much dinner and snoozing in front of some endless Battlestar Galactica.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.