Wow.....close encounter!

No cropping needed for this photo!!!!! He was that close to me.

We are not supposed to get too close to the turtles and definitely shouldn't touch them......but no one told this young turtle the rules.....he came up to the surface for a breath......he was just inches from me! I wasn't afraid, just surprised he came so close.......but I didn't stop taking photos as I backed away from him.   :-))  So, does this work for Silly Saturday. 

Our son & wife left late last night; I drove them to the airport. This morning I slept in to 9:30 Hawaii time so I thought the seas might be too rough to snorkel; however it was a lovely day with the usual wind waves so we could snorkel late into the day. I loved it.

Tonight we went out to dinner with a couple we met here at the swimming pool......it was wonderful getting to know them better.....they are here for a month from Canada. Then we went back to their condo to see their photos taken here at Maui.....beautiful and familiar scenes. Very fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.