Bell Shadow

A beautiful sunny start to the day, if rather chilly. There was plenty of frost around.

I took Finlay out and we walked a route that we haven’t been for a long while as I wanted to see if I could get this blip shot. On the side of the parish church in Clifford is this old bell and when the sun is low in the sky at certain times of the year (like today) then the bell casts this wonderful shadow on the wall of the building.

I got lucky, the sun was still out - but I wish I had been a few minutes earlier so that the shadow was ‘square on’ as I could have got a bit closer. As it was I had to go back across to the other side of the road to get all of the shadow in (there is a little flat roof projection just below the bell which hides part of the shadow as you get closer). This is quite a severe crop (again).

The angle of the sun has also really brought out the texture of the weathered stone.

Looks nice large against a black background

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.