Cut Log

I spent most of the day with Mrs madwill at the studio cutting more fabric for the latest project kits. Dining table is now full of kit components - so I shall be assembling tomorrow!

We also had to parcel up all the samples to send to the TV studio for product photography.

It was beginning to get dark when I went out with Finlay - and only after I had got all my muddy gear on did I realise I had left my cameras in the lounge. Not wanting to waste time disrobing to go and get them, I decided to go out armed just with the iPhone.

I though it might be an interesting exercise in low light photography. In the end, I think it coped quite well in the gloom. To achieve this, I set it in ‘Burst’ mode and pressed the shutter button to try and minimise camera movement! I got one sharp shot out of several bursts… I did a ‘flash on’ shot as well but didn’t like it as much

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.