In The Spotlight

There is a bit of a tale about this little box of goodies… :-)

I went to the bank first thing (well not quite first thing as unbeknownst to me they have changed their opening time from 9:00 to 9:30 - so I was early)

I went elsewhere and came back just after opening to find a lengthy queue for the cashier. I went to the big shiny new paying in machine instead - only after much grunting, groaning and whining (the machine, not me) it decided that it didn’t like one of the £20 notes I had given it. A quick check on the queue and it had gone so I thought "ok I will go to the counter". I cancelled that transaction and after much grunting, groaning and whining (again) it spewed out the wad of notes for me.  However it retained my paying slip. By this time the queue had formed again so I had no option but wait for a cashier and fill out another paying in slip.

Fortunately my travails were witnessed by one of the cashiers - who apologised profusely and proffered this little box of chocolates as a ‘sweetener’.

About as exciting as my day got - spent mostly assembling kits for Mrs madwill. It has also poured non stop (and looks set to continue) so I couldn’t even drag Finlay out for a walk! We got as far as the back step and he turned round to come back in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.