Muck Spreading

Another day of grandad duties…so a 7 a.m. start from home. Huge tailbacks on the A1 southbound (and Northbound too) meant I had to take diversionary routes and arrived just in time for son-in-law to head off to work at 8.

Daughter arrived home - armed with a packet of doughnuts - she told me she had offered to do an extra shift tonight (the extra pay will come in handy) - and would I be able to cover grandad duties again tomorrow? Hence the doughnuts I suspect!

Managed a walk with baby and dogs again - not as cold as yesterday so no frost. However we stood and watched the trailer being loaded with ‘muck’ and then set off spreading it over the field. Surprisingly baby Emily seemed to be engaged with it. It also gave me a blip opportunity - managed to catch an 'eruption' of muck.

Nap time for baby, so doing a quick blip and then it will be nap time for grandad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.