I miss my little boy!

Dear Diary,

Emerson is staying with his Auntie Rebecca while I recuperate.  There is no way I could care for him right now, I have enough trouble trying to take care of myself.  She was very kind to send me this photo of my little guy "sunbeaming", one of his favorite activities.  No sun today, a cold rain is falling.

I am finding being home, as wonderful as it is, a bit of struggle.  Doing even simple things is a challenge but I will slog on and I hope each day will be a tiny bit better.  I will try to get back to commenting on your journals today between my frequent naps.  All your thoughts and comments on my journal the past few days has done me a world of good and I appreciate each and every one.  What a wonderful, caring community we have here on Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.