Squirrel Blip Friday .....

I was able to get my Squirrel Blip Friday shot early ... too bad I'm not actually posting it on time!

When I went out to put peanuts out for my squirrels ... my regulars showed up almost immediately.  The most friendliest of the bunch grabbed a peanut and ran up on the fence to enjoy it. 

Darn! No camera! For shame, I know!

I quickly went in for the camera but I knew that by the time I returned outside the squirrel would no longer be on the fence .... the lighting would have been perfect!  And, sure enough, he was now in the shade eating the loose peanuts that I put down.

Since I had my camera now I decided to put some peanuts up on the fence and wait it out.  I have a cup that I use to being out the peanuts and I had set in down in the edge of the sidewalk.  As I was waiting for the squirrels to take my "bait" on the fence one of them came over to investigate my cup as it still had some peanuts in it .... please see my extra.

That gave me the idea of simply putting some peanuts on this decorative border that lines the sidewalk.  I didn't have long to wait before my inquisitive squirrel came back.  My shot is full frame ... no cropping! 

Backblipped: November 19, 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.