Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Emerging

As a little homage to the city that taught me so much about the art of photography, I thought I'd spend my last month in Teixeira de Freitas expressing my gratitude by "projecting" some of the pictures I took along this last year on some colourful textures I find around town. It is amazing how many colours there are around here. 
Here I had to learn to find beauty in the midst of ugliness, and how much did I find! This town changed the way I look at things, and I will be forever grateful for it. Arraial d'Ajuda, our new soon-to-be hometown, is a tidy, pretty little place, and there the challenge will be to find the cracks in all the beautifully painted sceneries. I can't wait to get started and continue my journey in photography.

(Some of the old pictures I'll use for this homage to Teixeira have been blipped, others haven't. This one was originally published here.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.