Lights

In Norwich they were switched on last week. I walk up and down Silver Street each day for work and they are pretty, not over the top. I haven't seen the rest of the city yet.

It was hard getting up today. I couldn't sleep again so I've had a bit of a headache I've put down to tiredness. Jon left early and has had to drive all the way to Sussex for work today, so I shouldn't complain. I went out to buy, write and post birthday cards at lunchtime, which didn't leave a lot of time for my Christmas shopping which I scheduled to start today in earnest. A little bit each lunchtime should get it done.

Work has been busy so in the end I just had to leave without finishing what I was doing. Tomorrow i can pick it up.

I might get to start making Manda's Xmas present tonight if I'm not too tired. But an early night is a must....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.