From Yallingup to South Perth

Rachael and I went to pick up done lost sunglasses from the place where we had the beach BBQ with Curtis Stone.

There’s a well organised tradition here when kids finish high school called schoolies, they have club is the only school leavers can get into and they need ID to do so et cetera and they take over certain areas which are policed, Lauryn has just finished high school and spending a week with 11 of her friends at Kevin and Rachaels beachhouse. R and I did the grocery shopping!
Once the girls and boys arrived and settled in we hit the road, they have a disgusting Roadhouse snack here which is a sausage filled with molten cheese, I can’t bring myself to even try it but Rachael loves them!

Back in Perth I felt the need for a walk and went to look at the original 1835 windmill and millers pond.

Sharine and Stewie’s plane to Sydney was cancelled so they cane here for the night, we had pizza and wine but I was cold and tired and watched tv.

Had a FaceTime with Z and Max and we tried out all the silly Facebook fx.

Then we watched the Steve Jobs movie and stayed up chatting, it’s my last night!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.