Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

Just the incentive I needed

You know what it's like... You move to a new apartment and there's a mad rush to unpack and get settled. Inevitably there are always a few jobs left unfinished and the longer you leave it the more you overlook them. The news that I'm going to have my first visitor in a few weeks has motivated me into action.

So I'm off on the train to a famous Swedish store... Can you spot it? Helped by the fact that signs on this train line are in English and there is a helpful recorded message telling me what stop we have reached also, like a Chinese take away menu, the stations are very helpfully numbered! So I get on at number 1 and get off at number 7 :) It still feels like an adventure! Very excited about having a visitor :)

A good friend is a connection to life - a tie to the past, a road to the future, the key to sanity in a totally insane world.
Loud Wyse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.